Waterballs

I’d never heard of a waterball until a young girl almost died in one recently. Now maybe it’s me, but as soon as I saw a picture of one I could hear my mother’s voice telling me to never, ever, ever put a plastic bag over your head. Makes sense. Of course, I understand that everyone has good common sense and would be sure that their child could breathe before climbing inside a waterball, and like all good parents, I assumed there was a way to breath inside one. FAIL, there’s not. I went to this site and discovered on the FAQ page that there is enough air inside the ball to breath “for a long time”. Ha, ha, ha! There’s no way I get into one of those things and thusly not my kid.

On a lighter darker note, the web site also mentions the “Loveball”, in which two people can enter and float around the pool in, at night. NOT.

I’ll stay with my good ole rubber tube.

About stanleyramon

Amateur historian, blogger and masonic ambassador. View all posts by stanleyramon

2 responses to “Waterballs

  • Charles Jones

    The water balls was invented in 1998 by Charles Jones , they are the safest way to ride on the water. I can prove what I say. Do the calculations for a sphere or check here if you need the formula .How to Calculate Air Volume. in all these years and millions of people who have used them. have you ever put a 2m plastic bag on your head before ? I don’t think so . Nasa reports that according to their studies there is enough air volume inside a water ball for hours of air volume . Rides only last for 5-7 minutes . Have you ever been inside a telephone booth , there is less air inside one of those than there is inside a water ball. Please learn about your subject before attacking an industry that you, yourself said you have no idea what your talking about.

    Calculate the size of the room, building or object you are measuring by figuring out the length, height and width of the object and multiplying the three numbers together. For round objects, multiply the radius (the distance from the center to an edge) of the sphere by itself three times, multiply that amount by pi (3.14), then multiply that amount by (4/3).

    Measure the volume of every item in the room–such as dressers, boxes or cases–by the same method of multiplying the height by the width and the length.

    Add the volume of every item from Step 2 together to find out the negative volume space in the room that is not occupied by air.

    Subtract the sum from Step 3 from the volume from Step 1 to determine the total air volume of the space.
    Read more: How to Calculate Air Volume | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/how_5146908_calculate-air-volume.html#ixzz17WrVjsWm

Leave a Reply

